No pick-up of debris from Isaias in unincorporated Dare County

Due to minimal damage in unincorporated Dare County by Isaias, there will be NO storm debris collection.

These areas include Colington (inside the gate and outside the gate), Manteo (outside Town limits), Wanchese, Skyco, East Lake, Stumpy Point, Manns Harbor, Rodanthe, Waves, Salvo, Avon, Buxton, Frisco, and Hatteras.

Residents may bring any vegetative debris to the following sites:

  • Buxton Transfer Station, 47027 NC Highway 12, Buxton, NC 27920
  • Manteo Recycle Center, 1018 Driftwood Dr, Manteo, NC 27954 (Pick up trucks and single axle trailers only)
  • Dare County C&D Landfill, 1603 Cub Road, Manns Harbor, NC 27953

Credit: Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here